• People Served
  • Water Connections
  • Wastewater Connections
  • Water Treatment Facilities
  • Wastewater Treatment Facilities
  • Wells
  • Miles of Main
  • Public Water Systems (PWSIDs)
  • Employees

Illinois Service Territory

For any questions or concerns relating to customer service, please call 877.987.2782


Kankakee County: City of Kankakee, Villages of Aroma Park, Bourbonnais, Bradley, Grant Park, Limestone, Manteno and Sun River Terrace as well as portions of Kankakee, Aroma, Bourbonnais, Limestone, Otto, Rockville, St. Anne, Sumner, Yellowhead, Ganeer, and Manteno townships.

Boone County: Candlewick Lake Subdivision

Knox County: Oak Run Subdivision

Champaign County: Village of Philo

Vermilion County: City of Danville, Villages of Tilton, Indianola, Catlin, Westville, Belgium, as well as surrounding unincorporated areas.

Will and Cook County: Village of University Park; portions of the Village of Monee, portions of Crete, Green Garden and Monee townships; Willowbrook Estates; Ridgefield Subdivision; DixieDells; Balmoral Woods; Calumet Gardens; Northeast Crete Township and other unincorporated areas in the northeastern section of the county

Lake County: Ivanhoe Country Club, Village of Hawthorne Woods, Ravenna Subdivision, Hawthorne Woods Country Club, and Fairhaven Estates Subdivision near the Village of Barrington in Cuba and Ela townships.

DeKalb County: Elwood Greens, Country Creek Subdivisions, Genoa Woods, Highland Hills, Oak Creek Estates, Oak Estates and Oak Ridge Estates Subdivisions near the City of Genoa in Genoa and Kingston townships

Kane County: Portions of Aurora Township

McHenry County: McHenry Shores

Water Sources: Surface water from the Kankakee River, Lake Vermilion, Vermilion River and groundwater from 28 wells.

Leadership Team

Craig Blanchette

Cameron Alden
Regional Engineer

Robert Ervin
Vermilion Area Manager

Joel Gehrett
Northern Area Manager

Melissa Kahoun
Kankakee/Will Area Manager

Paul Hanley

Business DevelopmentWater and Wastewater
Jim Bilotta, JPBilotta@AquaAmerica.com, 815.614.2042

Regulatory Agencies

Illinois Leak Adjustment FormDownload the Illinois Leak Adjustment Form

Aqua Illinois Part 280 ChecklistClick here to see the Part 280 Checklist


Aqua Illinois, Inc., dates to 1886 when the formation of a public water supply corporation was authorized by the Common Council of the City of Kankakee. The predecessor to the present corporation, Kankakee Water Company, was formed in 1910. In its early years, Kankakee Water Company constructed one of the first water filtration plants in the Midwest. Throughout the years since the company was founded, a number of acquisitions were made, expanding the company from the City of Kankakee to other communities in central and northern Illinois. The acquisitions added 15 operations in 7 counties. Aqua Illinois serves eight counties in 41 communities across the Prairie State. In 1988, the name of company was changed to Consumers Illinois Water Company. In 1999, a merger between Philadelphia Suburban Corporation (PSC) and Consumers Water Company (CWC) was approved by the Illinois Commerce Commission; accordingly, CWC became a wholly owned subsidiary of PSC. In 2003, PSC announced plans to change its name to Aqua America, Inc. As a result, Aqua America’s various subsidiaries changed their name, and Consumers Illinois Water Company became Aqua Illinois, Inc., on January 16, 2004.